A new armorsmith in the Guild...

A place for forum users to meet and greet the members of RID.

Moderator:Lexx Yovel

Azaelle
A new armorsmith in the Guild...

Post by Azaelle » Fri Mar 30, 2007 2:08 pm

Hi all,

I am new in the RID Guild and it is my fisrt post on this forum.

Unfortunately you don't often see me in the game as I live in Europe and the time delay with the US is a real mess to meet members from the Guild (and even other US players).

However I have a trader (architect) as second character and I would like to repec as an armorsmith as the guild is lacking one.

I know I will respec as a master level 90 but I have a big big big question : as I am only at the private rank (no CGW points at all) could I buy the imperial armor schematics from an imperial recruiter or not ???

I read on some other forums that it depends on the level of the trader and not the rank in the faction but it seems weird as fighters can't buy many things at a private rank.

Last question : if I am able to buy armor schematics would you like me to join the guild as armorsmith or is Fettkamino supposed to come back ????

Thanks.

Azaelle (spy level 56)

Ayalla - Architect - Corellia Tyrena -6612 -2305

Apium
Colonel

Post by Apium » Fri Mar 30, 2007 2:18 pm

Traders are able to purchase armor schematics at any rank.
swtor: Aeroxis

Apium Auvair- Master Medic
Kalice- Master Architect
Aurelie Auvair- Jedi Master
Victoire Auvair- Master Armorsmith

Kurke_Aumea
Colonel

Post by Kurke_Aumea » Fri Mar 30, 2007 2:25 pm

Welcome to RID and the forums. I don't play SWG anymore, so you'll never see me in-game. However, I am one of the friendly mods around the forums, so you'll see me around here quite often. Again, welcome to RID.

DLela

Re: A new armorsmith in the Guild...

Post by DLela » Fri Mar 30, 2007 3:08 pm

Azaelle wrote:
Last question : if I am able to buy armor schematics would you like me to join the guild as armorsmith or is Fettkamino supposed to come back ????